Schedule an Appointment

972.980.2477

Top Color Salon in Addison TX - Dallas TX - Kent James Salon - Best Colorist in Addison TX, Hair Colorist in Addison TX, Dallas Hair Color Salon
KENT JAMES SALON
Top Hair Color Salon in Addison
5338 Beltline Road
Dallas, Texas 75254

Read what our satisfied customers are saying about their experiences at Kent James Salon.

Rating:

Date: 11/25/2015

Yelp Review:

Rating:

Date: 9/25/2015

Yelp Review:

Rating:

Date: 8/29/2015

Yelp Review:

Rating:

Date: 6/17/2015

Yelp Review:

Rating:

Date: 5/28/2015

Yelp Review:

Rating:

Date: 2/8/2015

Yelp Review:

Rating:

Date: 10 Months Ago

Google Review:

Rating:

Date: One Year Ago

Google Review:

Rating: Quality Excellent (5 Stars)

Google + Review:

First of all, I have been a loyal customer of Kent's for over ten years. No one has ever been able to do the things he does to my thick, yet baby fine, curly ash blond hair. He can highlight it using high-lift color without damaging it, creating stunningly beautiful effects. And the cut? Always perfect. I go in to the salon a 'curly girl' and come out a blond blown-out diva! If you have curly hair, you know exactly what I mean! I have had people stop me out in public just to ask me who does my hair and do I have their number on me. To me that is the ultimate complement. Anyone who can color high-lift highlights, then blown out my hair and it is healthier than when we started? An absolute world-class master stylist in my book. I have seen fresh styles/color done in Italy that didn't look this good. Further, the person who posted that shameful review because her 'groupon' or coupon or whatever wasn't honored by a contracted employee? Do yourself a favor, and completely disregard that review (except maybe the fact that when you expect something for next to nothing, that's what you get), because it doesn't reflect on the salon as a whole, simply a contracted stylist who acted without honor. Had this individual used logic, the situation would have been handled in a manner that have would have left her a happy person and likely a loyal Kent James client for life. I would have suggested a better approach, and that would have been that after she found that this Enrique wouldn't honor the published deal she found, she should have contacted Kent James himself...the owner of the salon?...the one who can make decisions?...and alert him to the situation. Even if the groupon only had the contractor's cell phone number, Kent James Salon is listed in all directories...I know because I checked prior to writing this review. I've known Kent for a long time, and I can assure you had he known of this situation, and even though he was not the responsible party who printed the coupon, he would have booked her into his own chair (and at her convenience) and given her twice the service and value that she could have ever expected in any situation, just to make it right. Her attitude and approach only short-changed herself. If you are on the fence and trying to decide whether to try them or not...jump. It will be the best thing you ever did for yourself!

 

Rating: 5 Stars

Date: 03/10/2013

Yelp Review:

Yet again I waited until the last possible minute to get my hair cut and colored, so I called up the Kent James Salon on a whim. Little did I know that when I said, "I'll take whoever is available" that Kent himself would work his magic. This is probably my favorite haircut - who knows, maybe I will actually go back to the same person twice!  Granted, it is more expensive than my last low level stylist $50 cut, but you get what you pay for.  Also, that Yamaha store I mentioned in my other review is gone.  Look for the Chamberlains and you'll find it.

 

Rating: Quality Excellent (5 Stars)

Google + Review:

I've been going to Kent James for about 10 years now, and he is the only one that I've found (in my whole life) that can cut my bangs the way I like them. I moved to Dallas about 20 years ago, and I've had the $300 hair cuts. They were hit and miss at best. Kent gets it right every time. - Donna

 

Rating:  Quality Excellent (5 Stars)

Google + Review:

Kent is the best. He has been doing my hair for years and there is no one else I would trust. I let him work his magic and always leave the salon feeling just a little sassier than when I walked in. He is a magician with color and amazing with a pair of scissors, he gives the best hair cut in town hands down and I am extremely picky about who touches my locks. I recently had him do a Brazilian Blowout on my somewhat unruly hair and it is the best thing I have ever done for my hair. I jump out of the shower and what was normally a 30-45 minute blow dry followed by a flat iron is now a 10 minute blow dry. That was it! No Flat Iron! My hair is so shiny and healthy looking and will stay that way as I will not have to be applying so much heat to my hair. Thank you Kent, no only do you have amazing talent as does everyone in your salon but I always have a blast when I come to see you!

 

Rating:  Overall Excellent (5 Stars)

Google + Review:

I have gone to Kent for years and he is wonderful! He always does just the perfect cut/color!

 

Rating: 5 Stars

Date: 01/16/2013

Yelp Review:

Kent was great!  My blonde highlights look natural and my hair looks healthier.  He was super fun and nice to chat with. he made feel super at ease with my only direction of "Blake Lively type color" and he nailed it :) tip: The salon is tucked away behind Chamberlains.

 

Rating: 5 Stars

Date: 06/26/2012

Yelp Review:

Kent James Salon - I've been going to Kent for several years and I couldn't be happier with the service.

I just got the Brazilian blow out and I love it. No more frizz in this heat. You need to try it. Luv,Luv,Luv it!!!

 

Rating: 5 Stars

Date: 06/15/2012

Yelp Review:

Kent James is an awesome stylist! I have not had a great cut, color, and style in a long time. Since this is my first time there I was a bit nervous and didn't know what to expect but he exceeded my expectations. I brought a picture in to show him the type of style I wanted and it looked better than the picture. He immediately knew what color highlights would match my style by just looking at my hair. I have always wanted this type of color and hairstyle. Kent James is really talented and he is also really nice and friendly. I highly recommend Kent James Salon!! I am definitely going back, I had a GREAT experience.

© 2016 Kent James Salon Dallas TX. Top Color Salon in Addison, TX - All Rights Reserved.

Subtle Patterns (Subtle Patterns) / CC BY-SA 3.0

Website is powered by: Just Plain Creative